Babes & Gents

virus the poet: Profile + Interview

Article content

 

//

Virus the Poet: Interview

\\

Questions:

Answers:

The first words that comes to your mind when you hear Inspiration, Passion, and Strength

Motivation, Persistence, and Mother

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

An Adventurist who wants to experience everything Life has to offer.

Why do you do what you do?

Passion and Creativity

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

I’ve been writing Poetry for a while although I didn’t realize until one day my friend and owner of Lord of Ties told me to share my work with the world, it was that good to him.

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

The critics who pose as friends. What helped me overcome that was realizing people are not always as they seem and carrying on.

Has anyone/anything ever inspired you to become who you are (to follow your dreams)? Have you ever inspired anyone directly?

I take inspiration from anything and anyone. From locations around the world I want to visit or people similar to my background that have done what other haven’t and so forth.

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

One? I have made tons haha. Every experience sheds light onto areas in need of improvement. Sometimes I won’t catch it right away so I’ve made the same mistake twice but there’s always a learning curve.

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

I will continue to perform all over different cities and venues as well as working on my book, so keep on the lookout for Virus the Poet.

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

Definitely follow your passion and keep grinding. No one lives your life for you, so make the most of it.

Say anything you want, about anything (Last words)

Check out my work and let me know what you think.

 

//

Virus the Poet: Profile

\\

Full name

Virus the Poet (Viral Gor – real name)

Age

27

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Vadodara, Gujarat, India

Where you live now? (city, country)

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Vadodara, Gujarat, India

First Language?

Gujarati

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

Poet

How long have you been doing it?

5+ years

Fav Song

Too many to count

Fav Musician/Vocal artist/Rapper/Singer

Frank Sinatra, Tupac, R. Kelly and many more

Fav Movie

Bad Boys, Blood Diamond, Space Jam

Fav Actor/Actress

Leonardo DiCaprio

Fav Clothing brand

Burberry

Fav Artist (in any art form)

Michelangelo

Fav Sport to watch

Basketball and Football

Fav Sport to play

Basketball

 

//

Links

\\

Facebook // Twitter // Instagram