Babes & Gents

Temitope Owolabi: Profile + Interview

Article content

//
Temitope Owolabi: Interview
\\

The first words that comes to your mind when you hear Inspiration, Passion, and Strength

People, family, and friends.

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

I am Temitopé Owolabi

Why do you do what you do?

Because I like it and it’s fun.

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

I love learning. So, when I often come across something that I like I just do it.  

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

The toughest thing I had to overcome was fear. I feel fear limits you from accomplishing things, and when you are able to get out of your comfort zone, the possibilities are endless and rewarding. Self-motivation helped me.

Has anyone/anything ever inspired you to become who you are (to follow your dreams)? Have you ever inspired anyone directly?

Life in general is truly inspiring. It is almost near impossible not to be inspired by it. Besides people, art, fashion, music and everything I have come across on this planet has inspired me in a certain way. Recently a lot of people have commended me on my work, which I find very motivating.

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

Depending on certain people and making my time available to everyone. Learning to focus on myself more and manage my time more wisely.

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

Not anything I can disclose for now but just know that I’m always working, creating and building.

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

Be humble, and respect people, work hard and smart, stay true to yourself, and lastly don’t give up on your dreams.

Say anything you want, about anything (Last words)

Thank you so much for the Interview. I really appreciate it. 

//
Temitope Owolabi: Profile
\\

Full name

Temitopé Owolabi

Age

26

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Dakar, Senegal

Where you live now? (city, country)

Ottawa, Canada

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Nigeria

First Language?

English

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

Visual Artist, Creative Director, Designer & Entrepreneur

How long have you been doing it?

I have been a visual artist, creative director, and designer for about 5 months. Entrepreneur for 3 years. 

Fav Song

My iTunes is always on shuffle so I wouldn’t say I have a favorite song per say. Depending on my mood, my taste in music always changes.

Fav Musician/Vocal artist/Rapper/Singer

Pharrell Williams

Fav Movie

Scarface

Fav Actor/Actress

Leonardo Dicaprio

Fav Clothing brand

Too many to choose from.

Fav Visual artist/Photographer/Filmaker/Dancer/Choreographer

13thwitness, Trashhand, Hannah Sider, CreationsofLa, & Saru

Fav Sport to watch

Basketball & Soccer

Fav Sport to play

Basketball & Soccer

//
Links
\\

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me know how you guys like this post at Hello@babesngents.com  -Amir :)