Babes & Gents

Sharon Nutzati: Profile + Interview

Article content

Sharon Nutzati: Interview

 

The first words that comes to your mind when you hear Inspiration, Passion, and Strength

My main ingredients

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

A friendly noise maker

Why do you do what you do?

There seems like no better way to spend my time.

Everyone has a story to tell, so I’m telling it.

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

I was always a performer, whether I was choreographing dances with my sister for my parent’s post dinner entertainment, or singing in my high school halls ‘busking’ for lunch money. It has always seemed to be a part of me, so it’s been in development for quite some time.

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

My year in Ottawa was quite adventurous, but I was in a creative slump and could not bring myself to write. After I moved back to Toronto, I had to force out dozens of horrible songs to get out just one great one. It was one of those motivational struggles I think most artists have, when you feel like you have nothing left to say.

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

Always plan ahead! Musicians are known for being late, so I try to be early for everything and plan my steps ahead. I never like to feel rushed or stressed so I make sure things are ready well in advance.

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

My new album titled “Beautiful Things” is out May 6th on iTunes (digital) and Bandcamp (physical), plus a small tour in June.

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

Find your thing, and then devote yourself to it.

Say anything you want, about anything (Last words)

I’m very friendly so if you come to a show, come say hi!

 

Sharon Nutzati: Profile

 

Full name

Sharon Nutzati

Age

21

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Toronto, Canada

Where you live now? (city, country)

Toronto, Canada

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Italy//Israel

First Language?

English

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

Singer //Songwriter

How long have you been doing it?

5 years

Fav Clothing brand

Anything vintage

 

 

Links: 

 
 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me know how you guys like this post at Hello@babesngents.com  -Amir :)