Babes & Gents

L'Octopus: Profile + Interview

Article content

L'Octopus: Interview

The first words that comes to your mind when you hear Inspiration, Passion, and Strength

Inspiration: love

Passion: love

Strength: love

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

Hi! I am me, you, and this woman over there

Why do you do what you do?

Because I don't know what I could do if I was not doing this

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

My older brother is a bassplayer also. He gave me my first bass when I was 13. That's how it starts, and that's how it goes...

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

To sing in public, in a microphone.

How to chase away the fear? Just doing it.

Has anyone/anything ever inspired you to become who you are (to follow your dreams)? Have you ever inspired anyone directly?

Every person who is/was a part of my life inspired me in a way or an another. I hope I inspired someone, well i'm shure I do, because inspiration is always a sharing.

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

Drink to much the night before and being unable to do anything the day after... Time is so precious.

I learnt from that, but I always forget it a couples of days after. Oups...

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

I always have dozen of projetcs in my head... don't know wich one will see the day, but there's always something happening great.

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

Be happy, it is the only thing that matters.

Say anything you want, about anything (Last words)

Sorry for my english, I don't practice very often. Hope my sentences makes sences. :)

L'Octopus: Profile

Full name

Claudia Gagné

Age

25

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Jonquière, Saguenay

Where you live now? (city, country)

Québec, Qc

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Jonquière, Saguenay

First Language?

French

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

Musician – bass and double bass, singer songwriter - L'Octopus

How long have you been doing it?

Musician – 8 years, Songwriter – 2 years

Fav Song

Soucoupes volantes – Gab Paquet

Fav Musician/Vocal artist/Rapper/Singer

Jane Ehrhardt

Fav Movie

Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulin

Fav Actor/Actress

I don't have one I prefer.

Fav Clothing brand

Kolchic – Québec local brand 

Fav Visual artist/photographer/videographer/Dancer/choreographer

Jean- Robert Drouillard

Fav Sport to watch

 I don't really watch sports...somethimes Hockey when there's pop corn to eat.

Fav Sport to play

Darts... is it a sport???

Links
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me know how you guys like this post at Hello@babesngents.com  -Amir :)