Babes & Gents

Ktron: Profile + Interview

Article content

Ktron: Interview

 

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

I’m a regular guy with a big dream.

Why do you do what you do?

Inspire people with my music

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

I’ve always loved both the art and business side of music. My first show happen to be a packed room full of edm lovers and the night became surreal. I knew I wanted to do this forever.

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

Hardest thing is not getting your head up in the clouds, staying behaved, and living a healthy lifestyle. I can thank my parents for the support from day 1 and my beautiful girlfriend Lenore.

Has anyone/anything ever inspired you to become who you are (to follow your dreams)? Have you ever inspired anyone directly?

A man named Shamier, who’s now an actor on the Disney network, provided me with the confidence and connections to get my dream started.

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

A mistake I’ve made is getting to anxious and releasing something I’m not completely happy with. There’s no rush in this world if you’re doing it for the right reasons.

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

I have 2 originals I’m finishing up (putting in the vocals now) and a remix. I’m sharing the stage with dBerrie and Junior Sanchez next week and I plan to continue opening for big Dj’s as I work on my music production.

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

Honestly, do what you love. Fit it into your schedule. If you really love it, you’ll make it happen.

Say anything you want, about anything (Last words)

Don’t settle in life, don’t put restrictions on yourself. If you want something, start making a plan on how you ARE going to achieve it.

 

Ktron: Profile

 

Full name

Kevin Truong

Age

21

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Where you live now? (city, country)

Toronto

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Vietnam

First Language?

English

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

DJ/Producer

How long have you been doing it?

3 years

Fav Song

The Motion

Fav Musician/Vocal artist/Rapper/Singer

Drake

Fav Movie

Home Alone

Fav Actor/Actress

Ryan Gosling

Fav Clothing brand

Roots

Fav Sport to watch

Football

Fav Sport to play

Water polo

 

 

Links:

 
 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me know how you guys like this post at Hello@babesngents.com  -Amir :)