Babes & Gents

Jordan Chalom: Profile + Interview

Article content

Jordan Chalom: Interview

The first words that comes to your mind when you hear Inspiration, Passion, and Strength

 

Inspiration: Find it

Passion: Keep it

Strength: Earn it

 

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

Simply put: Young body, Old soul

Why do you do what you do?

It keeps me sane!  Everyone needs a creative outlet. Some people sing others paint. Me, I take pictures

 

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

Photography has always been an interest of mine. Other hobbies have come and gone but photography has somehow lasted through the years.

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

Procrastination.  I wish I had something better to say. But

Has anyone/anything ever inspired you to become who you are (to follow your dreams)? Have you ever inspired anyone directly?

My father has been my biggest influence. Not so much for telling me to follow my dreams (they’re always changing) but to always focus on the bigger picture.

 

Have I inspired anyone directly?  I hope so! If not it’s on the to-do list

 

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

Biggest mistake I’ve made and sometimes still do make is I over stress the little things.

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

I’ve started representing a few new artists. I’ll be representing one of them in St.Petersburg, Russia in a month for a Solo exhibit. With events in Los Angles and Miami shortly after.

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

You don’t need a university degree to be successful. They mean nothing when everyone has one. Focus on what sets you apart.

Say anything you want, about anything (Last words)

Life is too short to be boring

Jordan Chalom: Profile

Full name

Jordan Chalom

Age

24

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Toronto, Canada

Where you live now? (city, country)

Toronto, Canada

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Dad: Born in Tel Aviv, Israel. Grew up in the Dominican Republic

Mom: Toronto, Canada

First Language?

English

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

Sales Director by day. Amateur Photographer by night.

How long have you been doing it?

5 Years

Fav Song

Gone for Good by Everlast

Fav Musician/Vocal artist/Rapper/Singer

All Time = David Bowie  /  Right now = Kendrick Lamar

Fav Movie

Fight Club

Fav Actor/Actress

Tom Hardy

Fav Clothing brand

All Saints

Fav Visual artist/Photographer/Filmaker/Dancer/Choreographer

Favorite photographer recently would have to be IG:@Roof_Topper. His work is amazing.  

Fav Sport to watch

Mixed Martial Arts

Fav Sport to play

Is Billiards a sport?

Links
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me know how you guys like this post at Hello@babesngents.com  -Amir :)