Babes & Gents

Jay White: Profile + Interview

Article content

Jay White: Interview

 

The first words that comes to your mind when you hear Inspiration, Passion, and Strength

Traveling , persistence , practice

 

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

Music Producer and Audio Engineer from Ottawa, vinyl enthusiast and avid music collector.

Why do you do what you do?

I’ve always done it for fun which proved to be the best practice. Things naturally started falling into place and i decided to take it seriously.

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

I knew i wanted to pursue a career in audio engineering after hastily going to college once i graduated high school. I picked a college coarse just to go to college, took a few years off and became a foot locker store manager. I saved up enough money and moved to montreal to go to school.

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

I was too comfortable at my job to give 100% to audio engineering and producing.  Most of the people I worked with helped me leave my job.

Has anyone/anything ever inspired you to become who you are (to follow your dreams)? Have you ever inspired anyone directly?

A few people were instrumental in helping me become the person I am today , but mostly my friends and family.

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

Don’t trust everyone’s opinion as being the truth, some people are going to like your music and some people aren’t. What’s important is that you love the music you make.

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

Conquer the world, win a Grammy.

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

Look out for the cops, Cash rules everything around me.

Say anything you want, about anything (Last words)

Free Gucci Mane.

 

Jay White: Profile

 

Full name

Jay White

Age

24

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Ottawa, Canada

Where you live now? (city, country)

Ottawa, Canada

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Ottawa, Canada

First Language?

French

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

Customer Service Supervisor + Producer

How long have you been doing it?

8 months

Fav Song

Booka Shade - Night Falls

Fav Musician/Vocal artist/Rapper/Singer

GUCCI MANE

Fav Movie

Trainspotting

Fav Actor/Actress

Dwayne Johnson

Fav Clothing brand

Nike

Fav Visual artist/photographer/videographer/Dancer/choreographer

Banksy

Fav Sport to watch

Hockey

Fav Sport to play

Basketball

 

 

Links: 

 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me know how you guys like this post at Hello@babesngents.com  -Amir :)