Babes & Gents

Irving dee ( @thebrightesthour ): Profile + Interview

Article content

Irving dee: Interview

The first words that comes to your mind when you hear Inspiration, Passion, and Strength

My future

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

An artist trying to figure out his place

Why do you do what you do?

It clicks. Just like a Key and a Lock. I ‘ve tried so many other things and this is the first thing I think of when I wake up and when I go to sleep.

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

I’ve always loved arts. I use to draw a lot , make little animated clips on adobe flash and play with Photoshop a lot when I was really young. Eventually my brother bought me a camera and it just “clicked”

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

I dislike doing things that other people have already done. With that said, sometimes it’s fun to do it. I try to avoid repetition as much as possible. It’s a constant struggle for anyone.

Has anyone/anything ever inspired you to become who you are (to follow your dreams)? Have you ever inspired anyone directly?

Hahahaha. Denzel Washington and anybody else who spend countless hours doing things they’ve already mastered. You can never be too good.

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

People will take advantage of you if you let them. Know when to Put your foot down.

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

Dive in the industry headfirst, refine my skills and learn new ones.

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

Enjoy life. Why work so hard if you’ll never get to enjoy the simple thing.

Say anything you want, about anything (Last words)

I’d like to thank you for the interview, it was a pleasure. Look out for me in the near future.

Irving dee: Profile

Full name

Irving De Jong

Age

21

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Paris, France

Where you live now? (city, country)

Toronto, Canada

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Haitian, Dutch

First Language?

French/English

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

Photography Student, Creative director, blogger

How long have you been doing it?

3 years

Fav Song

changes often, Travis Scott - Backyard

Fav Musician/Vocal artist/Rapper/Singer

changes often, Travis Scott

Fav Movie

Training Day

Fav Actor/Actress

Liam Neeson

Fav Clothing brand

Nothing in particular/Too many to choose

Fav Visual artist/Photographer/Filmaker/Dancer/Choreographer

13thwitness, Trashhand

Fav Sport to watch

Soccer

Fav Sport to play

Soccer

Links
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me know how you guys like this post at Hello@babesngents.com  -Amir :)