Babes & Gents

Inez Jasper: Profile + Interview

Article content

Inez Jasper: Interview

 

The first words that comes to your mind when you hear Inspiration, Passion, and Strength

I think of someone who is a hard worker and listens to their gut. There are few people in the world who truly follow their calling. I admire them.

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

I’m a Sto:lo/Ojibway/Metis woman who likes to sing

Why do you do what you do?

I love to sing, I love to inspire and I love the travel.

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

I released my first album and it got a huge positive response. I loved to sing and it seemed to impact people in a positive way. I feel lucky.

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

I have to travel a lot without my family. My son is 5 and my daughter is only 18 months. My husband, my parents and my mother in law are huge supporters and help with the fam bam.

Has anyone/anything ever inspired you to become who you are (to follow your dreams)? Have you ever inspired anyone directly?

Buffy St. Marie, Susan Aglukark

Other people have approached me and shared that my story has inspired them to pursue higher education or make music.

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

I’ve learned to be flexible and go with the flow. We have little control of most things.

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

I’m still promoting this project but I’ll be starting to explore the creative for my next project soon!

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

Don’t take anything for granted. Plan ahead but don’t forget to live in the moment.

 

Inez Jasper: Profile

 

Full name

Inez Louise Jasper

Age

32

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Chilliwack, BC

Where you live now? (city, country)

Chilliwack, BC

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Father – Sto:lo Mother – Ojibway & Metis

First Language?

English

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

I’m a full time singer songwriter and perfomer

How long have you been doing it?

8 years

Fav Song

Right now I’m listening a lot to “2 On” by Tinashe

Fav Musician/Vocal artist/Rapper/Singer

SWV

Fav Movie

The Usual Suspects

Fav Actor/Actress

Morgan Freeman

Fav Sport to watch

War Canoe racing

 

 

Links:
 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Let me know how you guys like this post at Hello@babesngents.com  -Amir :)