Babes & Gents

Émile Lemay-Racine: Profile + Interview

Article content

 

//

Émile Lemay-Racine: Interview

//

The first words that comes to your mind when you hear Inspiration, Passion, and Strength

Inspiration: People!

Passion: Something you could do every day of your life

Strength: Confidence

Who are you? (Answer how you interpret this question)

The man with the triple o

Why do you do what you do?

There is nothing like the feeling when you just finished an amazing project/track. I love surprising myself.

When did you know this is what you wanted to do, and what events led you to choose it?

It just happened naturally. It started with a friendship. I got my friend Julien Bergeron into mixing and I got me into producing. We still mix together sometimes and it’s always dope.

Toughest thing you had to overcome to do what you do? And what/who helped you?

I stopped releasing stuff over the last year and I lost a lot of visibility. I’m still struggling to come back in the game. I’ll be releasing more stuff on labels in the future so I don’t have to worry about plays.

Has anyone/anything ever inspired you to become who you are (to follow your dreams)? Have you ever inspired anyone directly?

My cousin Sim L is a big inspiration for me, this guy is so based! I think we inspire each other in many ways; it’s all about the exchange.

One mistake that you made in your journey? How have you learnt from them?

Thinking that if you’re making good music people will discover you whatever you do. Unfortunately it doesn’t work like this; it’s all about promotion/contacts/opportunities/money.

Upcoming projects? Plans/goal? (about anything, if you have any)

Mixing music and industrial design together

What advice would you give to other people? (Just about life in general - It could be about anything)

Be confident in what you do but stay humble.

Say anything you want, about anything (Last words)

Please don’t forget the third o

 

//

Émile Lemay-Racine: Profile

//

Full name

Émile Lemay-Racine

Age

20

Place of Birth? (city, country)

Montreaaaaal

Where you live now? (city, country)

Same

Origins (where parents are from)? (city, country)

Same

First Language?

Francais

What do you do? (Profession/Occupation)

Studying in industrial design/making beats/djing

How long have you been doing it?

Design:1 year, Making beats: 4 years, Mixing: 5 years

Fav Song

This is a hard question

Fav Musician/Vocal artist/Rapper/Singer

Hmm dubbel dutch?

Fav Movie

Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind

Fav Actor/Actress

Kate winslettttt

Fav Clothing brand

Fila

Fav Artist (in any art form)

Aww man I don’t know, too many good artists on this earth

Fav Sport to watch

Windsurf and skateboard

Fav Sport to play

Windsurf

 

//

Links

\\

Facebook // Twitter // Tumblr // Soundcloud // Snapchat: rooots-montreal